PDA

View Full Version : Quick question... (Quick answer please!)



JTL Master
04-03-2010, 20:46
I have Steam. When the it has updated and i have patch 10.3 for FM, next time i load my current save (from 10.2) will i have to do something or will it automatically be 10.3???

Thanks.

Ian2oo9
04-03-2010, 20:51
You can't continue your current save on 10.3, to use the new patch, you need to start a new save.

Vic Taylor
04-03-2010, 20:59
I have Steam. When the it has updated and i have patch 10.3 for FM, next time i load my current save (from 10.2) will i have to do something or will it automatically be 10.3???

Thanks.

All the bug/ME fixes will seege into your current save games.

The only things you need to start a new game for are the stat changes and Jan updates.


You can't continue your current save on 10.3, to use the new patch, you need to start a new save.

This is just plain wrong. Don't answer questions if you're not 100% sure of the answer, mate.

Ian2oo9
04-03-2010, 21:01
All the bug/ME fixes will seege into your current save games.

The only things you need to start a new game for are the stat changes and Jan updates.



This is just plain wrong. Don't answer questions if you're not 100% sure of the answer, mate.

That's what I was lead to believe! Someone told me confidently, so I believed them! Sorry for misleading!

kingrobbo
04-03-2010, 21:01
vic is spot on:thup:

the patch is save game compatable :D

Vic Taylor
04-03-2010, 21:03
That's what I was lead to believe! Someone told me confidently, so I believed them! Sorry for misleading!

It's cool. You should test out your answers first though.

JTL Master
05-03-2010, 18:22
I know the patch is save game compatible, but once Steam has updated the patch, will it auyo be on my current saves without me doing anything or will i have to do something.

Thanks

shezza88
06-03-2010, 01:19
It should automatically be applied to your current game.

JTL Master
06-03-2010, 21:29
Thanks....