The little things (newbie rant)

Hi guys!

I've been playing FM ever since 96/7 though I was pretty young then and didn't understand much :D I don't claim to be a pro now, not at all I'm pretty bad but my love for this game remains.

I've been playing a FM10 game for a few months now (not much free time) and am at 2016/2017 season. I had a nice career start with a low bulgarian team and rose to the top with At.Madrid/Italy currently. With that being said I can move to the point of ranting.

There are several things that disappoint and kind of spoil the fun.

- Media interactivity and awareness.

It's just sad how things are always the same even though with slight update this year everything else is the same. The media feels too generic after a few years and becomes more of an irritating job than to have fun.

I would like more awareness - for example they should know when I'm not playing my regular 11 players but play reserves or youth players and ask questions accordingly. What's worse than playing your youth/reserves to keep the main team fresh for an important match when the media slams you after you lose and the morale drops?

Example 2 - with Levski (the bulgarian team I played) I was the total outsider in a group of 3 behemoths including last year's winner of CL - Chelsea. Things turned out so that the last game in the groups was me vs chelsea at home. Now they needed a 100% win or they will be left 3rd (me in 4th place ony losses and a draw). At this point I pull out a surprise victory out of nowhere and dethrone Chelsea in the group stages.

The media reaction? None.

If that happens in real life there will be revolts in the papers. I'm sure it's not so hard to ask the game to make certain calculations in a small group of 4.