I have a few questions for someone with knowledge

I've been around the forums for a little bit and last years game was my first. I still have a LOT to learn and feel fairly overwhelmed quite often. So I have a few newbie questions(I'm still fairly new to the beautiful game itself).

Loans

It originally made sense to me not to pay for a player I was interested in taking on loan, except for paying their full wages of course. But now I have found a player (Stefan Okaka) I think would compliment my team. But Roma wants 1.7 million for a loan. That seems ridiculous to me, but on the other hand I can't buy a striker that good for the money I have available which is 3.7. There is only a week left in the transfer window so I need to figure it out pretty quickly. Do you guys pay for loans? Is it the norm and I'm just not aware?

On the other hand does anyone have a tip on a striker I could get for around 3.5 that would compliment Andy Johnson?

Game stats

When my reserves play I get the message in my inbox, but I don't see a way to get full stats for the game, in fact I don't see a way to get full stats for any past game. Is there a way?

Tactics

in last years game I remember being able to draw arrows on the tactics screen to show players playing forward or back. Whats the equivalent this year? Is it Attack, Defend, Support?

If my ass man says someone is used to playing at a higher pace.....where do I give that player those instructions?

Is there a difference between playing someone to their weaker foot over lets say playing them onto their left which is their weaker foot?

At the beginning of the season my ass man suggested I make one of my DL's the target man, this doesn't make sense to me. I figured the target man was your strongest striker am I wrong? And if he excels at heading you target him to the head etc etc. correct?

Thats it for now. Thanks.

MM

Loans: which season? cristaldo for 1m, and yes i do pay for a loan if its worth it.