I'd never thought i'd do this....

I've been playing championship manager/football manager for exactly 11 years and have loved playing it (perhaps too much some ex girlfriends would say, and then theyd give the ultimatum....goodbye hun)...ive seen it increase in realism, and fight off its competitors, and im enjoying this game. Im playin as Wolves and I'm now in my 5th season. I'm currently four points behind 4th place as we make our charge for the CL.

but...

It has become all too apparent that my strikers just cannot finish for s**t...now ive been on these boards for a while, and seen many people complain, laughed at some, symapthised with a few but ive always believed that was part and parcel of football in its infinite unpredicatable nature until now...this is ridiculous...the amount of clear cut chances being missed is uncanny....

Now my strikers arent the best the world has ever seen, i dont have the equivalent of maxim tsigalko, to madiera, daniel braathen and javier saviola as my quartet up front (i wish i did). However, my 4 (all regens) should be capable...I dont know tho, maybe im losing it, the ability to play this game and my mind perhaps...i think i just need some reassurance that im not going crazy and the game is somewhat f-ing with me, so here is a run down of my strikers attributes:

Dori - Apps 14 (6) Goals 4 -Shots On Target/Attempted 30/44 - Finishing/Composure 17/10

Ailton - Apps 17 (4) Goals 4 - Shots On Target/Attempted 26/42 - Finishing/Composure 16/18

Simunovic - Apps 11 (4) Goals 2 - Shots On Target/Attempted 11/23 - Finishing/Composure 17/13

Psychogios - Apps 5 (17) Goals 5 - Shots on Target/Off Target 22/30 - Finishing/Composure 16/10

Now i know its not all about finishing and composure, decisions, balance, pace etc. all come into play...but theyre also good stats, every transfer window i have to fight off the big clubs (having said that Real Madrid did sign Ebanks-Blake off me :s)