editor FM10 problem :(

I am having problems with the editor database.

I have created a new database that i would like to use in the game but when i load the game up and start a new game it only displays 'Default' database? It does however say that there are 4 databases that have been created, which is true. So it is in some sort of way establishing a connection. :confused:

Ive searched the forums and have found alot of editor problems but not one that acctually relates to my problem?

Cheers!

im quite new to editor database..i just go to editor app and load the database..after making some changes to my likings,i will then click on save or save as Config file in SI>Football Manager 2010>editor app>config..is that right? I'm not too sure about it because,when I load the game,the changes that I have made,does not reflect on the game..It's like I save it at another file,but the system seems to load another database..need help pls..how i gonna load the one that I have edited?

sorry Cowtoe for im intruding your thread..because since i have similar problems,so i decided to post in here as well..can you tell me exactly where i supposed to save the Config file at? For instance,in order for me to open up editor, i have to go C:>SI>Football Manager 2010>Tools>Editor...then i will just click on load database from File menu..once loaded and changes made,i will click on save database or click on save as..it will pop up directory on where to save it..and Config file is there..so i just save it..can you tell me where exactly to save the file..is it right to save and overwrite at Config file under editor app folder?