Football Manager 2011 - Revolutionary new game mode?

Hi all,

I started playing the game in 1997 and haven't looked back since. CM2, CM3, CM4 and the FM series have stolen more hours from me that probably anything else I've put my mind to and I have some great memories playing CM01/02 network games and later FM08 with my house mates at uni. I've won the Prem with Chelmsford City and done a hell of a lot better with my native Bristol City on FM2010 than Gary Johnson has this season.

Don't get me wrong, the game is still infinitely playable and leagues above anything else out there but I don't get as much out of it as I used to. I'm sure I can't be the only one out there who starts a new game every now and again and gets a depressing sense of deja vu before quitting, so I've come up with an idea - to include a game mode (at the very least) where player stats are completely hidden and inaccessible. I know many people will immediately dismiss this as stupid as that's the format that has got FM to where it is today, but think about it. In the early days of CM, there was no assistant advice, no decent scout reports, no fans spokesman, no board interaction, no training feedback, no back room meetings, no visible match engine, and so the ONLY thing you could go on to judge whether a player was good or not was his stats.