[FM10] The conquest of the two thrones

Dalbeider

Well, hello everyone. First time I start a thread in this part of the forums. I'm a relative newbie in the FMS forum, and I've been thinking for a while about starting a new save to kill time while I catch up with the writing of my main career. I've got almost three full seasons of catching up to do, so this'd better be a long one :p.

Anyway, while waiting for the Club World Championship (and oh was it worth the wait!), a thought crossed my mind: had any real life manager managed to win both the Copa Libertadores and the European Cup/Champions League throughout his career? After some google-fu and a little help from my FMS fellas (thanks Terk), I found out that the answer was no. Relatively unsurprising, since successful European managers rarely travel to work in South America, but there are many South American managers coaching top teams in Europe that could have done this before.

And that's the goal of my new career: conquering both the European and South American thrones. For this, I've started a new game with the top 2 divisions of the 8 countries which accumulate the most continental titles: Argentina, Brazil, Uruguay and Colombia (Paraguay is not playable) for South America, and Spain, Italy, England and Germany for Europe. Large database, no other players retained, vanilla 10.2 database without any active mods.