[FM10] To Oblivion and Beyond: Managing in Obscurity

Terk

This is a game I've been playing for a day or so now, and it won't effect my other thread (I'm a student, I have LOTS of free time). I noticed that cmontheloknow has created a edit file which allowed you to manage in the Scottish amateur leagues, and I thought it was worth a shot.

I'm playing on the 10.1 patch with cmontheloknow's Scottish league edit and Super Bladesman's England to level 10 edit. Leagues running (inspired by the utter ridiculousness of Jason the Yank's multiple league running) are;

Belgium (Pro League), Brazil (Third Division and above), China (First Division and above), England (Level 10 and above), France (National and above), Germany (2.Bundesliga and above), Holland (Juliper League and above), Hong Kong (First Division), Italy (Serie C1 and above), Portugal (Liga Vitalis and above), Scotland (utterly shitloads), Spain (LIGA adelante and above), Wales (Principality Welsh Premier)

That is, I think, 56 divisions. Given that the game won't be running particularly quickly, I'll be doing updates either at the end of every month or every two months. Anyway, on with the game.

In basically every version of FM I've had a game where I've edited my local club, Penicuik Athletic, into the third division of Scottish football and seen how far I can take them (not very). But now that I can manage them in their natural environment (the Scottish Junior Football Association East Region Premier Division) it seemed like a good starting point. The only problem is that there is only one level to which I can take them above where we are now (the Scottish Junior Football Association East Region Super Division), so they will only be a stepping stone on my continuing path into obscurity.

Penicuik Atheltic

penicuikathletic.gif

History