PDA

View Full Version : Potential Ability



Devvy06
25-11-2009, 22:06
Ok...

i am gonna sound like a n00b here, but

The Potential ability, how does this work? because i have known people say that the ability of -9 or 10 is gonna turn out to be a really good player

Can someone explaine this to me?

rinso
25-11-2009, 22:15
Each player has a PA rating out of 200, and that i show good they can become. the - numbers (-10 for example) means they have a random PA, along the following lines...

-10 170-200
-9 150-180
-8 130-160
-7 110-140
-6 90-120
-5 70-100
-4 50-80
-3 30-60
-2 10-40
-1 1-20

Devvy06
25-11-2009, 22:18
Right, so the higher the - number on the PA the better player they will be

Thanks!!!

I can now understand what is going on now lol

Kyno
25-11-2009, 22:19
A player can have a potential ability ranging from 1-200. The -9 (150-180) & -10 (170-200) are random potentials, that get assigned when you start the game.

Example, a player in the database has a -10 potential. So on one game he may be given 200 and turn into the best player in the world. Where on another, he could get 170, which would still make him a top class player, but someway off the world super star ability.

The minus numbers are generally used for players for whom not a lot is known about them. Any established player, will have a fixed potential. Ronaldo will always be brilliant for example.

Devvy06
25-11-2009, 22:22
A player can have a potential ability ranging from 1-200. The -9 (150-180) & -10 (170-200) are random potentials, that get assigned when you start the game.

Example, a player in the database has a -10 potential. So on one game he may be given 200 and turn into the best player in the world. Where on another, he could get 170, which would still make him a top class player, but someway off the world super star ability.

The minus numbers are generally used for players for whom not a lot is known about them. Any established player, will have a fixed potential. Ronaldo will always be brilliant for example.

Yeah that makes sense

So can we actually find out the PA for a player without going in to the Editor?

rinso
25-11-2009, 22:23
Nope, you can only find it out in the editor,or by using a 3rd party tool such as FMRTE.