PDA

View Full Version : A question considering the demo



Somebodyfoolish
24-11-2009, 18:59
After having missed couple of the last FM versions I tried the 2010 Vanilla demo and noticed that I can't pick the captain as I used to in the older versions, from the squad roster.

Nor do I can find information of how to do it either from the game help nor online manual or the forums here. Lots of words about the importance of the captain, but not how to do it.

Also, the captain icon shows only when the team has been already selected for the game and I can't move it or assign it to any other player then either.

So, could someone tell me how do I pick the captain? :(

rinso
24-11-2009, 19:01
tactics screen > instructions > captains

If you're just starting out though, you will be asked to assign your captain and vice-captain before you play any competetitive games...

Somebodyfoolish
24-11-2009, 19:17
Thank you. :)

Game assigned me a captain before the first friendly as I didn't know how to do it, but I didn't know about the vice captains. :o

I was pulling my hairs out in frustration, so again, thank you! :thup:

rinso
24-11-2009, 19:19
lol no problem! :thup: