Best Comeback Ever!

Hey guys,

First of all, I would like to say that I am a terrible manager, I've been playing since FM 08 and I've never won a league, cup, or tournament, so the following result has been the highpoint of my FM career.

I am managing Greek side Panathinaikos, and managed to get to the Champions League group stage after knocking out Weder Bremen. I had Sevilla, Benfica, and a Romanian team in my Champions group. All in all, I did much better than I had expected and found myself needing at least a tie in the last match day, playing at Benfica's stadium.

I set out a defensive tactic, hoping to counter attack. 20 minutes into the match, and I'm down 3-0, with a man sent off! Needless to say, I am very unhappy, and switch to a very aggressive style, and we manage to score a goal right before the half. I tell my team that they have no pride and I sub in Cisse as my striker. 3 minutes into the second half and he scores. Of course, Besiktas comes right back and makes it 4-2 on the 60th minute. Right at that moment something happened, the soccer gods decided to bless my players with goal-scoring abilities, and we score 3 goals in 15 minutes, ALL of them scored by Cisse! I pull back and put all of my players in front of the goal, and hold off for the remaining 20 minutes.

Best comeback ever, most important win I've ever had.

So what's your story?

It's not a comeback per se, but it was incredible anyway

So it's the first knockout round of the Champions League. I am Ajax, and I am matched up against Valencia.

In the first leg at home, I lose 2 - 4, but with a beauty strike at the 88th minute mark by Heitinga to salvage some hope.

Before the second leg, Valencia's 1st through 5th choice players were rendered incapable of playing and a 16 year old regen started between the posts.

3 minutes into the game a nightmare start for me: Silva dipsy-doodles down the left wing and crosses for Zigic who heads it home. Oh boy, I think it's over.