FM2010 is running dangerously low on memory... Explanation

I’m getting sick of SI’s inability to help us users with this problem, If you check my post history I have had this problem ever since it occurred randomly half way through the Demo and I am unable to play the game.

The game loads up but just after the copyright image when you’re expecting the Main Menu screen it goes black and gives me this error.

I have tried everything; I work in IT and have used different hard drives, operating systems, all the updates but still SI seem to ignore this problem. I know you read these forums, an acknowledgement that you don’t know why this occurs would be better than your continued silence.

I have managed to play the game on my laptop but this is not acceptable as i bought the game for my new PC.

Silence is Golden? Not in this case its infuriating...

its definately not related to actuall memory of the PC i myself have an 8GB Intel Quad core 1GB Rad Graphics Card with nothing but Windows 7 on and i get this error, i can only pinpoint it to the PC drivers... but again SI will ignore this problem due to us being in the minority

I think its rather your settings in W7, I also run this game in W7 but with half of the specs you seem to have and I even sometimes play FM10 + Dragon Age: Origins at the same time, with no lag :p

Try this:

Right click my computer> go to properties> go to advanced tab> Performance section:Settings> advanced tab> virtual memory:change > (if multiple HDDs)remove page file from OS HDD/partition*, click set - on second HDD/partition put a custom size one in by putting the same value in both boxes(eg 4096) then click set!

You may then have to restart your computer... hopefully that should help

Post back

* if you only have one HDD/partition then just set the page file to the second step on there instead