[FM10] Merthyr Madness?

MShing

I have been playing the CM/FM series since 1995, and stumbling on these forums a few months ago has given me new enthusiasm for the game. This is my first career post I hope everyone enjoys reading it. Thanks.

MShing’s Dafuge’s Challenge

Merthyr_club_logo.png

Version: 10.1

Edits: None

Leagues: English Premiership – Blue Square North/South

Manager Reputation: Sunday League Footballer

History: The club was formed in 1945, and joined the Welsh League. In their first season, they finished as runners-up, and joined the Southern League. After bouncing between the various Southern League divisions during the 1960s, 1970s and 1980s, the club finally won their sixth championship in 1988-89, making them joint Southern League title record-holders together with Southampton. This time, winning the championship meant promotion to the Football Conference, the fifth level of English football. The club finished ninth in their first two seasons, and then fourth. However, they then went into decline, and were relegated back to the Southern League in 1995, and have remained there since. They should have been relegated a season earlier, but were reprieved when Northern Premier League champions Marine failed to meet the stadium criteria for the league.

Aim: This save is run under the rules of Dafuge’s Challenge, with the aim of taking Merthyr Tydfil through the leagues and to Premiership and European Glory, making them the biggest club in the world.

Season 1 –Blue Square South 2010/11

Manager Profile

Manager Personal