FM10 is immense... Apart from 1 single aspect

Absolutely loving the game so far. theres just one thing thats ****ing me off a little

now, i dont mind getting done on the counter attack but when my team have a corner and i have the few defenders i ask to stay back standing about 5 yards inside my oppositions half and the opposition striker standing on the halfway line, the ball gets cleared, goes over the heads of my stupid defenders to their striker who has a clear run on goal it really annoys me.

something to look at for a future patch....unless there is an tactic option to give my defenders some common sense?

I don't think this is funny any more. It's like the people that were still saying 'waaazzzzzzzzuuuuuuuuuuppppppppppp' from the Buweiser adverts long after that stopped being funny and the adverts were no longer on tv.

And then they even brought out a fudging song :p!!!

My main gripe is with the conceding of 30 yard 90+ min goals.

I'm not a novice on FM and I am well aware it's probably my tactics, but to concede 3 times this season in the 5 games I've played and it is a bit beyond my thoughts of how to combat.

Yeah i posted reagrding the horrendous amount of injury time goals i was losing, but was told 'it was my tactics'. I honestly believe the match engine is deeply flawed. SI have already said defending/closing down and tackling will be improved for patch 2 so i'm playing FM09 till then rather than try in vain to battle against this joke of a game.

That said, i've no doubt that FM10 after the final patch will be the best version of the game to date but at the minute for me it's just unplayable.

My problems:

Tackling/Closing Down (or lack of)

Ratio of one-to-ones scored/missed. This MAY just be me, but my strikers score about 1 in 5? Seems a bit low?

Long Shots - probably will be less frequent if closing down is fixed, but it's annoying when a crap player with low attributes scores from 30 yards.