Jimmy floyd Hasselbaink gk coach????

When i went to backroom advice they said i should sign Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink as a goalkeeping coach, i did so and his GK stats are really poor. I know he was a stiker before anyone says that but why would he retire then turn into a gk coach?? :confused:

Prime example of why you should look into who you are being told to sign and what position. It was probably based on reputation alone.

But he may have become a goalkeeping coach because strikers know how a keeper should act in certain situations in order to prevent them scoring, its not uncommon.

Prime example of why you should look into who you are being told to sign and what position. It was probably based on reputation alone.

But he may have become a goalkeeping coach because strikers know how a keeper should act in certain situations in order to prevent them scoring, its not uncommon.

I believe Alan Shearer was a Goalie before he turned into a striker. He was reported to say that being a GK helped him when he played up front as he had an idea on how a GK would think and react in certain situations....so maybe this could work the other way? Not sure though...

I was soo shocked i thought sod it lets see what happens, i knew what his stats were before signing him i was just confussed why a gk coach. But i guess your explanation makes a little sense :thup:

I think i will sack the one that game me that great bit of advice :D

And dont forget to sack the goalkeeping coach who cant coach gk's ;)

But seriously mate from my experience of the game anyway I wouldn't take much notice of the staff suggestions by your backroom staff. usually the people they suggest are rubbish. I'd look for my own staff if i were you :)

And dont forget to sack the goalkeeping coach who cant coach gk's ;)