Transfer System suggestions

I've been buying FM for about 4 years now, never posted because I've been fairly happy with each game overall despite the usual little gripes, but since FM09 been completely obsessed and therefore thinking about things perhaps a little too deeply.

The transfer system on the whole is great, its throws up oddities and weird things, but then again real life does the same except it becomes obvious after the fact and seemingly natural. But a few things I would love to see if anyone from S.I. is reading and it makes some kind of sense.

- The option to state what role you want to take a player on loan for, i.e. for back-up or a 'valuable first-team' role, akin to the loan offers you receive for your players. Not a huge thing but a nice touch and could play an interesting part in making your loan attempts successful.

- Maybe an option to turn off automatic short-listing of players you scout. I know its useful if you don't obsessively scout players but one of the pleasures in FM is looking for useful bargains and carefully hunting for the right player, automatic short-listing can making things tiresome unless you keep switching back and forth from shortlists. (yup, this isn't really transfer system related, oh well)

- Increased ability to entice a top player. I know that the role needs to be specified anyway, 'key', 'first-team' etc, but maybe somehow adding an extension to the 'manager promises' already in use. I'm thinking along the lines of Shankly famously convincing prospective signees about Liverpool's credentials well before they were realised, with real consequences in happiness and performances if the club fails to fulfil them. It could add great depth to the already fantastic immersion when your striving to pull up a middling club.