Getting 'Commercial Links'

Hi guys,

I've been playing as Hull for about 6 years now, and for the past 3/4 years, when I ask the board to look for a feeder club, they ask me what type I'd like.

I wanted a commercial link, so I've been choosing that for the past 3 years. But everytime, my chairman can't find any suitable links! I've asked them to look about 3/4 times a season for the past 3/4 years, but they haven't been able to find one yet.

At first, I thought it might be because my team's reputation wasn't high enough (it was National), so I won a few trophies and now it's Continental. So I asked for a Commercial Link again, but they STILL can't find a suitable club.

So my question is, how on earth do I get my board to find suitable clubs for a Commercial Link!? My own reputation is continental, so is the club's...what else can I do!?

Hi guys,

I've been playing as Hull for about 6 years now, and for the past 3/4 years, when I ask the board to look for a feeder club, they ask me what type I'd like.

I wanted a commercial link, so I've been choosing that for the past 3 years. But everytime, my chairman can't find any suitable links! I've asked them to look about 3/4 times a season for the past 3/4 years, but they haven't been able to find one yet.

At first, I thought it might be because my team's reputation wasn't high enough (it was National), so I won a few trophies and now it's Continental. So I asked for a Commercial Link again, but they STILL can't find a suitable club.

So my question is, how on earth do I get my board to find suitable clubs for a Commercial Link!? My own reputation is continental, so is the club's...what else can I do!?

Yeh, i'm using 8.02.

Once I asked for a national link, and that worked, so I guess it's making use of it.

It's just never finding any commercial links...I thought it was because you have to meet a certain requirement before you could find any (eg reputation), but that was just a guess.