What's the furthest out goal you've ever scored?

Thought this may be an interesting topic. This is my first time starting a thread in this forum, so hopefully it will be a successful one icon_smile.gif

Anyway, more to the point. What is the furthest-out goal a player has ever scored for you? Recently for my Ipswich side, loan signing Kevin Monnet-Paquet scored a chip that won "Goal of the Season". The thing was, he was over 100 yards out (in fact, he hit it from my own penalty area!!!).

The screenshot can be found here.

What are the furthest goals that other people have scored? And is there anybody who can top 100 yards?

Thought this may be an interesting topic. This is my first time starting a thread in this forum, so hopefully it will be a successful one icon_smile.gif

Anyway, more to the point. What is the furthest-out goal a player has ever scored for you? Recently for my Ipswich side, loan signing Kevin Monnet-Paquet scored a chip that won "Goal of the Season". The thing was, he was over 100 yards out (in fact, he hit it from my own penalty area!!!).

The screenshot can be found here.

What are the furthest goals that other people have scored? And is there anybody who can top 100 yards?

Guys, try using a different image host like tinypic. Imageshack is brutally slow.

Back on topic, I remember Guillame Plessis scored a peach of a chip over Van Der Sar from 50-odd yards on FM05. An the keeper was just out of his 6-yard box. An I seem to remember Adam Proudlock scoring from inside his own half after the keeper came up for a corner.

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by fattyg:

On an old Newcastle save my left back Guilherme scored from the halfway line, might not seem much but it happened to be at the wrong end!! doh!! </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Now that's something special icon_wink.gif