PDA

View Full Version : saved game could not load!



projoe
02-11-2009, 21:48
whenever i try to load my saved game, this message keeps popping up, please help :(:eek:

Vic Taylor
02-11-2009, 21:59
Try on the bug's forum. They can usually help you over there. :)

Neji
02-11-2009, 22:09
Sounds like a corrupt game. I suggest making use of the auto rolling save feature to make sure you have a backup (if you don't already).

The only other time I've seen this is when someone tries to load a save in an earlier version of the game.

projoe
02-11-2009, 22:22
its been working fine the whole time until tonight. i havent changed anything, it just doesnt make sense.

im now redownloading it on steam as my disc version doesnt work. if this online version doesnt work, then what?

LedZep
08-02-2010, 23:57
Was your laptop/PC switched off while game was saving? That happened to me once and I couldn't load the game