Part Time VS Full Time??

I am a little lost on how this feature works in game. To be honest I have never understood this in all the versions of the game I have ever played, I just now remembered to post a question on it.

When you go to sign a player and in particular a new staff what difference does it make if the contract is part time or full time? My obvious conclusion would be that the part time coach would be around less, but what effect does that have on the team or his ability? Are there any advantages to signing somebody on a part time contract vs a full time contract?

It seems whenever I manage a lower league club, which is most of the time, most contract offers are set to part-time by default. Usually I change that to full time. I would greatly appreciate any insight into this and how it affects the players and staff.

Thanks for the help....and FM 2010 is a blast!! Best version by far...and I have been playing this series of games since 1997. I don't even post very often....check out my join date vs my number of posts :) But I do have to say that this year SI have really outdone themselves. Nothing like a little competition to light a fire ;)

Staff wont be around as much to train players, so I would imagine their effect of full-time contracted players would be less

Game-wise I dont think there is any advantage tbh

In the real world, part-time contracts are usually for wages below a certain level, allowing the player to also have a "day-job" as main income

if you are a lower legue manager, i mean very low like blue square south north, you might not have a profesional squad, and most staff and team members will be part tim or amatuer, with only a hand full of ful timers

Yep. Also at that level, most staff don't want a full time contract. I've found that there's a big difference in training levels when you go from part time to full time. Especially if your coaches have good determination / motivation / adaptability skills.