PDA

View Full Version : How can I use an edited database to start a new game?



tedder_road
01-11-2009, 23:57
I used the editor to modify the AFC Bournemouth players since they are way, way too bad in the default databse.

But, after apparently saving my changes under a new name, I cannot then see this database as an option when I try to start a new game.

I also can't find any readme or info about the editor. Anyone know what's up?

paz
01-11-2009, 23:59
Tedder my friend, when clicking 'New Game' inside FM, you will get a dialog box appear called Choose Database. Notice in this box it will have section saying Editor Data Files and a 'Change' tick button. Clicking this button will allow you to select which of your files to load into your game.

tedder_road
02-11-2009, 08:59
Ahh fantastic. Thanks for your help paz.