[FM10] My Call for Assistance

GreyedOutMan

Hey guys

You may have seen various careers threads I've had in the past. Basically, I'm not very good at FM. At least not till now. Who knows what FM10 might have in store? I am a massive Arsenal fan and though I have ummed an aaahed about using the new editor to create something fancy, for the moment, once I get my game tomorrow, I will be playing as Arsenal in a world that is unedited, save for perhaps a couple of extra levels of the English pyramid for realism, and the tournament names which of course are always wrong!

My plan, as it was last time, is that I will open the door to my major FM career (I think it's likely this will be that, as I love Arsenal and I really enjoyed helping Cesc Fabregas get close to breaking all sorts of appearance records in the last game, before it crashed on me a few games before he did!!). In return what I want is a HUMAN assistant manager. I know the game's AssMan has improved, but I think some human input would be good.

However, the first thing I want to know from people is what sort of changes they think I should make to the database. Purely for realism. Is adding a few extra tiers and renaming competitions enough? Can anyone think of anything else that would be useful? The other things I'd like are links to logo/face/kit etc packs - it's always nice to have a fully functioning graphics set. I will be starting this game at some point tomorrow (Saturday) afternoon/evening.

So, to sum up - for the moment the request is for:

1) advice on what to edit on the DB - which competitions need renaming (other than the obvious), which level is best to go down to, etc.

2) links and advice on graphics. I would like to see stadium backgrounds for all the clubs, plus logos, kits and faces, at the very least. Any bonus gfx on top of that -- great!