Anybody tried International managment?

I have indeed as Scotland. Managed to win 2-1 in Norway and drew 1-1 with both Macedonia and Holland. Results that were enough to seal a playoff place which sadly we lost to Switzerland; 1-0 defeat away from home before a 2-2 draw at Hampden.

Managed to find a couple of young prospects most notably Paul Dixon of Dundee Utd.

Also tried to persuade Barry ferguson and alan mcgregor to come out international retirement. Neither of them agreed to it though.

Well it looked like things had improved on the international front, when as a club manager I saw a news report about player x being told to prove himself in the U-21's (someone like Micah Richards I think)

So I took over England dropped a few stars and brought in a couple blue square north players to see what reaction I would get?

Got a news report about the dropping of Gerrard.

And one news report about making a mockery of the international team for calling up player X

But no press conference after my first squad announcement?

Nor the chance to interact with a player and tell them for example to prove themselves with the U-21

Or need to be playing more regularly at club level! (which I thought was in FM09)

Did get a prematch press conference and asked about Gerrard being dropped and what impact it could have on everyone else.

Got to choose my captain and vice captain.

(also when I changed the backroom staff and got Ray Wilkins in as my assistant manager I thought I might get some sort of press reaction)

On the international competition front:

As well as the four nations we also now have the Caribbean Cup (which hopefully feeds into the World cup qualifiers)

Some sort of four team asian challenge cup? (someone who knows more about Asian football can probably tell us more about that)

While I know the blogs said we can't edit international competitions has anyone found out if we can create new ones?