I've never been so happy in my entire life

Dear SI,

I just wanted to let you know that I am completely lovestoned (to quote a certain ex-Nsync member) at the moment. Why? Because you have made me fall in love with Football Manager again. It's as if I just met the love of my life for the first time. It's absolutely the best Football Manager since the change of brand, as somebody else already posted in a different thread.

And do you want to know what the biggest coincidence is?

1: I just fell in love with a girl last night. And the feeling is mutual apparently (thank God).

2: It's precisely 10 years ago that I started playing CM for the first time. It was the CM2 95/96 Dutch/Belgian Leagues edition which I bought for about a penny at a local toy store. I remember it perfectly, because instead of a plastic jewel box, the disc was kept in a square carton box with 2 magnets in it to keep it shut.

Oh boy, what a weekend this is going to be :D

Mind you, I am a bit disappointed about the fact that the full game is going to released during my exam period at the university :(

Oh well, you can't have it all can you?

Anyway, thanks :)

I like the way you enjoy your life now time and that's a good behaviour to share , both when things in life go well or go bad.

Now let me joke a bit, when you will play FM10 for hours and hours who will take care about your new love ? You can do both , but you have to be an all-nighter on both sides :D

Go with the modern trend of meeting a girl on facebook who lives miles away then you get to play FM10 for weeks in between visits. Sorted!
@ grep:

Yeah I know a position with which I can do both at the same time but I don't think it's appropriate material for a football forum ;)

It has something to do with a dog.

(oh boy that didn't sound right)

Infact I'm a dirty dog, and the rest is not appropriate to this forum ;)