Tactics Creator - A Delusion of Presentation ?

I haven't downloaded the demo yet, so I have no experience with what I'm curious of.

I have always been a hard fan of tactical depth, consistency and superiority. However as the game evolved more and more, all series long ever since CM4, which I can't say I've played as much as most of you do, I'm constantly trying to settle with a tactic, eventually finding the game nearly impenetrable. What always sounded very reasonable "on chalkboard" to me never worked out. What sounded weird to me was very well used by others. But hey, that may be me. Anyway.

So I've been reading first impressions about the demo and it's flooded with "omg tactic kreator is teh Creator indeed" messages. Sorry but how come ? Demo is out there for only a couple of hours.

Are you deluded with the new "package" in which the "old" choices presented to you -we don't know how "tactics" mathematically work out for the game so sliders disappearing does not have to mean something revolutionary or at least drastical- or do we really have a piece of clay -!AT LAST!- with which we are free to create with the way we suppose it to be and get satisfied with the sense ?

Anybody ?

• Replies 106
  • Created
  • Last Reply

The tactics creator still has the sliders but they are more under the bonnet and so your tactics 'on the chalkboard' can become easier to realise.

There is still plenty of tweaking required to accomodate players differing attributes but as much of the slider movement is taken away by the player role and mentality settings you will find tactics easier to make.

I've used it a little and I'd say it's different (obviously). It's hard to say whether it's good or bad since it's only been used for a couple of hours but it certainly is more convenient. I'd like to add that it's alot more intuitive than last year's version and I feel it has alot of potential.

Yeah, I actually was asking about how "it's just better".

Quicker? Ok.