Ultimatums are useless

Does anyone else think that giving the manager the opportunity to give the board an ultimatum when it comes to a request is pointless. I have tried numerous times to give the board an ultimatum and each time I get sacked. Its not like im an out of favour manager, the board are delighted with me and Im listed on the clubs favoured personnel, I would like to see something implemented where they dont sack you but rather discuss it with you further until you reach an agreement. What do you guys think?

I agree. I heard that if you have a really good connection with the board, than your utimatum will work. But now when you said that they're delighted with you and that you're on club's Favoured Personnel list, I must say Ultimatums are useless (N) And watching videos from tonights blog, there was no improvment on this...

Well this is the thing that annoys me the most, ive taken my St Albans City team from the BSS league to the CCL1 and i still cant seem to get anything out of the board, in my opinion managers should be rewarded for their good performance and not treated like crap everytime they demand something.

You're not going to be successful with an ultimatum unless you've got serious weight behind you. I don't know what the exact type of criteria are, but if you've had sustained success over quite a few years, you will be in a much better bargaining position. If you've only got a few years management experience, then you'll just get sacked. That said, it would be useful to have some kind of indicator of how likley you are to succeed (i.e. something like an Assistant Manager comment saying you would be unwise to proceed as the board don't think well enough of you, although it's probably not ideal to have it coming from your AM, so maybe your agent or something?).