PDA

View Full Version : Lost everything



Modders
04-10-2009, 17:47
Hi, I have lost my FM09 disk, manual, case and reciept, is there any way to install?

displaced_seagull
04-10-2009, 17:56
Yep.

Wander down the shop and buy another copy.

capretard
04-10-2009, 17:59
find it :S

dafuge
04-10-2009, 18:02
Hi, I have lost my FM09 disk, manual, case and reciept, is there any way to install?

People who have got their disk and receipt have had luck from Sega in getting a new activation code but I don't fancy your chances when you tell them you have nothing at all.

arsenal_2111
04-10-2009, 18:05
I would suggest not. Didn't you have the game installed on a computer anyway?

Orion Dean
04-10-2009, 18:06
If you installed it via steam then just login and re-download the game

anagain
04-10-2009, 18:27
If you installed it via steam then just login and re-download the game


Not if you didn't buy it from Steam. If you buy the disk you just activate via Steam don't you? To be able to download it there you must have purchased it from them surely.

Orion Dean
04-10-2009, 19:18
Not if you didn't buy it from Steam. If you buy the disk you just activate via Steam don't you? To be able to download it there you must have purchased it from them surely.

You can buy fm09 from a shop and install it via steam by entering its product code, i did that when it came out.

Mar$haLL
04-10-2009, 19:25
Just wait a few more weeks and buy FM2010 from Zavvi for 18.

Andyprime
04-10-2009, 22:13
Not if you didn't buy it from Steam. If you buy the disk you just activate via Steam don't you? To be able to download it there you must have purchased it from them surely.

i bought mine box set thro pre order,activated through steem and last week at the inlaws decided id had enough of the inane chit chat and wanted fm on but i had uninstalled it. i clicked on the icon in steem and it downloaded it for me YAY! :D
long winded and rambleing i know but the answer is if you've activated through steem then yes you can redown load it through steem

Robin_ellis_19
04-10-2009, 22:17
Pop down town and buy another copy for half a shilling or be lazy and download it off steam BUT why would you do that when FM10 is round the corner?!

z1xiang
05-10-2009, 05:04
wait for a few more week and buy fm10?

anagain
05-10-2009, 19:10
i bought mine box set thro pre order,activated through steem and last week at the inlaws decided id had enough of the inane chit chat and wanted fm on but i had uninstalled it. i clicked on the icon in steem and it downloaded it for me YAY! :D
long winded and rambleing i know but the answer is if you've activated through steem then yes you can redown load it through steem

Ooh I never knew that. I reformated my whole puter a month or so back and looked everywhere for my disks. I could have just switched on Steam and downloaded it...

Even more reason why steam is good and everyone should use it. :D