Going to buy a new pc specifically for FM 2010 and to browse the net

gb80

This is my first post on here so please take it easy on me lol.

My current PC which is an Acer and the spec is listed below:-

System

Microsoft Windows XP

AMD Athlon64 X2 Dual

Core Processor 3800+

1.00 GHz, 960MB of Ram

I have been told that i have burnt out the CPU on my PC (i have no knowledge whatsoever about PC's) due to playing too long and overheating.

I only ever play the English leagues, mostly down to the lowest league with the biggest database.

When i load my save game i can play about 2 games before my PC becomes very hot and re-sets itself.

I am thinking of buying a new PC but only have a budget of £500 (only need the PC as monitor is fine). Could anybody reccomend a PC which would run the game well?

Might it be best to wait until the specs for FM10 are released? Then you'll be able to get a PC that reaches or exceeds the specs for the game you want to play it on.

Welcome to the forums :)

Should my PC have run 09 ok with the spec?

Originally it ran ok but got slower and hotter the more i played it.

Thanks for the reply

Decent amount of Ram, half decent graphics card and processor are the keys. That machine more than ticks all the boxes.

FWIW your previous machine should have coped ok with 09, the one I suggested should eat 09 (and thefore FM10, hopefully) for breakfast.

Tbh, yours doesn't sound brilliant but it should cope, yes. Although I doubt you'd be able to run 3D very well.

Minimum specs for FM09 were

XP:

Processor Speed - 1.4GHz

Memory - 512MB

Videocard - 128MB (Nvidia FX 5900 Ultra, ATI Radeon 9800, Intel 82915G/82910GL or greater)

And FM10 is expected to be about the same. Personally I'd look at something like Celtic 1967 suggested, which is way above the minimum and even the recommended. Although it may be more expensive than nessecary, there will be a noticeable difference.

:)