Suggestions...

Hi all Manager fans,

Been playing for many years now - since 93 actually and i like the way the game has developed. Media, finances etc. Some guys just want to load a standard tactic and put the game on auto pilot. But most of us want more and S.I Games are letting us dive more and more into the "real manager world" season after season. Great. The more detailes the better. We like to personalyze our teams and the way we play. Who hasnt tried to copy Wengers pass and move tactic from real life Prem or The Barca romantic atacking game mentality...? It looks like in FM10 my demands are being fulfilled. However I want more...

Here a couple of suggestions for improvements;

1. know(09) you have 3 choices of comments to another manager as a taunt/friendly acktion. Eighther negative, neutral or positive. This no matter if you are world class or a complete newbie.

Why not have a skill based "war of words" in the media like Fergie, Wenger and Benitez - not to forget Mourinho in the jolly good days of Chelskiy.

Remember the game Monkey island(1) where the outcome of a swordfight duel was destined by the trashtalk you gave the opponent and if the opponent was left with no answer due to him being a rookie trash talker. You could easely adapt this to FM...

If you start as a rookie manager and played 3 seasons getting involved with media battles with rival managers througout the seasons and you being "promoted" to continental manager... you would over the seasons have adapted more and more manager comments and the best responses. Say you where Gillingham and where tho face Man U. in the cup one year - you could trash talk Ferguson(get crushed) but then have adapted his verbal media talents. Pick up outbursts who will leave opponents players nailbiting and playing nervously if low mental attributes.

Above also allowes another profile rating(ex. Club/player loyalty etc.): You could name it media handling... Mourinho: 20 - Mark Stimson: 3