What do I have to do to get recognised?

Grimoz

Im currently playing as St Albans, I started my game in the Blue Square South then got promoted to Blue Sqaure Premier and now ive gained promotion to Coca Cola League 2, my problem is Im currently sitting a comfortable 7th on the table after 32 games, im doing well in all the cups but my reputation has not changed at all and it says that Im an under pressure manager, how can that be??? If anything the board should love me for what ive done for the club, they always say in their monthly review that they are pleased with my capture of certain players but they are slightly disappointed with the teams performance in the league. At the start of the season I predicted a mid table finish and nothing more so im meeting my set goals quite easily.

Can somebody please give me something on this topic because Im a little worried about getting sacked after playing for so long with this team and I really dont want to leave as I think we are doing pretty well. Oh and by the way ive had numerous offers from other clubs wanting to acquire my services which I always reject therefore showing my loyalty to St Albans but never get a response that they are happy I rejected the offer or anything.

I seem to remember reading somewhere that all managers become "under-pressure" at the start of a new season. (dont own 09, so cant say for sure, not paid much attention) It has also been mentioned that its ridiculously hard to become a club icon/legend, several times! hopefully it has been looked at for the new game. I'd pay more attention to your targets tbh. if you're achieving what you tell the board you will, then you should be safe.

I had silmilar problems while manager of Braintree Town. I led them through successive promotions from the BSS to L2, and even kept them up there for 2 seasons. My description always seemed to be 'under pressure manager', even though we were never really dragged into a relegation fight.