FM 2009 demo freezes at match day

I'm a championship manager die hard (17years) but recently decided to try FM to see if I was missing anything, so I downloaded the 2009 demo as a taster. Everything ran fine(really loved how in depth FM is compared to CM) Then i get to match day and submit my team and the game freezes?????

I have looked in the support thread but cannot find any relevant answers?? Please help as i really want to experience FM to full as considering buying FM2010.

In English- what Legionaire is trying to say is, SI are the ones who created the original Championship Manager, they stopped at CM0304 because they split with Eidos.

They joined SEGA and created the Football Manager series from FM2005. So in essence, Football Manager is the Championship Manager series you started off with, just they don't have the title!

Eidos only kept the CM name and NOTHING else. SI kept the real CM game, just had to change the name to FM. So Eidos made their new CM game from scratch in 2005. So mate you've been playing the wrong game for a while :)

In English- what Legionaire is trying to say is, SI are the ones who created the original Championship Manager, they stopped at CM0304 because they split with Eidos.

They joined SEGA and created the Football Manager series from FM2005. So in essence, Football Manager is the Championship Manager series you started off with, just they don't have the title!

Eidos only kept the CM name and NOTHING else. SI kept the real CM game, just had to change the name to FM. So Eidos made their new CM game from scratch in 2005. So mate you've been playing the wrong game for a while :)

good point and kind of funny too. I just don't get how people can play CM if they are loyal CM player from the old days.

I made my choice and still stand by it! I know all about the history of split, But decided back in the day to play the bgs version(perhaps young and naive at the time) As i said earlier, I wish to play both games.