The Great War - FM09/10 Challenge (Draft)

This is my first attempt at a challenge, so please bear that in mind. Hopefully some people will start this save in 09, but I udnerstand that's unlikely because 10 is coming soon. I'm opening this for those who want to try it in the interim and to get some pointers on how to improve it for FM10. All constructive comments/suggestions welcome.

It’s 1939 and it’s time to pick your side, the Allies or the Axis. In order to advance you will need to load the following nations, Poland, Belgium/Holland/France, Russia, Italy, England/Germany. It’s up to you what patch/update you use and it’s up to you how many divisions from each league you load, but the route to victory depends on the path you choose. Your path is decided by the manager name you choose, John Smith for Allies, Hans Dietrich for Axis.

How long you spend at each club, is up to you. You can hold on until a club you want to join becomes available.

Poland

Axis – Begin your career in Poland, invade their league and gain control. Your team is Wisla Krakow, you’re far stronger than those who stand in your path. To complete your invasion and gain full control, win a domestic double/treble.

Allies – The Axis now control Poland, it is your job to break their stranglehold and free Poland from Axis control. Your team is Lech Poznan, you’re strong and capable, but lack the support to get the job done quickly. To free the Polish people and expel the Axis' from Poland you must gain control; win a domestic double/treble.

Belgium/Holland/France

Axis – Having captured Poland and asserted your dominance, it’s time to move across Europe and towards the coast. This task won’t be as easy as Poland, the Dutch, Belgian and French are far stronger. Take control of a Euro Cup qualifier, do battle with the elite Champions League forces and win the domestic league and cup double to gain control.