Major League Soccer in FM 2010 -- fixes and updates

First, a couple of apologies. I'm not very good at searching the forums, so I apologize if there is already a thread on this. Also, I am still playing FM 08 (I always skip the first year of a new generation), so many of the things I'm about to list may already be perfectly fixed.

Please indulge me.

What I'm looking for are comments on the following updates fixes necessary from FM 08

-- Wrong home teams in MLS playoffs, the team with the better record should have the second-leg of the division semis and obviously should host the division final. A tiny coding error, but it really screws up the playoffs from a gaming point of view -- you've done the hard work all season and you're punished with a tough away match!

-- Canadian Championship

-- CONCACAF Champions' League with group phase, etc.

-- Players with second nationality American or Canadian should count as domestics (in FM 08 sometimes they do, sometimes they don't).

-- Developmental players for some reason count as senior after their first season for the club, which can really screw up your plans.

-- No longer any reserve league in MLS.

I'm sure there are many more, feel free to add to the list.

And a big thanks in advance. I'm just hoping to help get things better and better for the newer versions.

• SI Staff
There is a specific thread in the Data Issues forum for the MLS here .. Post your comments and suggestions in there

Actually, most of those aren't data related so that would be the wrong place to post those issues. The data issues section is more for things the researchers can fix in the database rather than things that have to be fixed in code.