My Huge Problem

In the space of three weeks I find myself starting a fourth Chelsea save (three due to coming third and being sacked, one due to a crashed PC). However, before I start again, I'd really like some help. What am I lacking? What is needed to overcome Man United and Arsenal who seem to be untouchable. Before you all say it, I know that I'm an incompetant manager so please don't take the mick at my failings with Chelsea. I just find it so much harder than 08, on which I won 11 consecutive titles. I'm going to show you my plans so that you might be able to help me: everyone else seems to win league titles with unbeaten seasons so I'm sure you can help.

I usually sell:

Out

Anelka 27 Million

Malouda 12.25 million

J.Cole 21.5 million

Essien 41 million

Magnay 150,000 pounds

Kalou 5 million

Hilario 975,000 pounds

Mancienne 2.5 million

Deco out on loan

Ivanovic 15 million

Carvalho 20 million

Alex 12.75 million

P.Ferreira 2.8 million

F.Ferreira 140,000 pounds

Ballack 10.5 million

di Santo 3.5 million

Mineiro 275000 pounds

Beletti 5 million

This comes up to around 140 million added to the 37 million gives me 170 million to spend.

My squad at first glance usually consists of:

Cech, Bosingwa, Terry, A.Cole, Lampard, Mikel, Quaresma and Drogba

and I tend to sign some of these players:

In

Saivet

Zhirkov

Matias Fernandez

Hamsik

Diego

Enyeama

Balotelli

Fazio

Radoi

Vagner Love

Tevez

Veloso

Fleck

Gago

Srna

Beckham

So, where am I going wrong? I don't really like Zhirkov because his finishing is only 9 so he screws up a lot of chances. I never seem to get the dizzy heights that others have out of Lampard, his best tally was 25 with 11 pens. I find it hard to win away and when I lose/draw at home it ends up costing me the league. I won a Champions League in my first save but then promptly lost it. I tend to play 451 with wingers and Love up front alone. Please help!

Many, many thanks

Messi