Faroe Islands Manager

I was wondering if anyone has had any success with the Faroe Islands international team? I am in my first year of playing and have now resorted to a 4-3(DM C)-2(CM)-1(AM C) configured from a 5-3-2 Defensive tactics it got me my very first goal in a 2-1 defeat against Serbia (after switching to a 4-3-1-2-1 at the 70th minute). I tried the 4-4-2 right of the bat, and got my ass handled by Serbia 11-0. Any help will be heard and respected

I have just started another save with the intention of moving up the levels as an International Manager.

I am now the proud new manager of The Cook Islands... (206th in the world at the start of the game) :D

I gave myself a history as a Sunday League player... I can't even sign a physio for the national team! Not sure I'll have any luck on coaches, either, but then not sure what effect that has when you're an International Manager?

Have only played 3 games thus far; a 3-1 opening victory over (slightly higher-ranked) neighbours American Samoa; a 1-3 loss to Cape Verde (88th in the world), after taking a 1-0 lead in the opening 5 minutes... and a 0-2 defeat against Andorra.... in which we were terrible, possibly because I suggested that we could win it :(

Andorra are only about 12ish places higher than what the Cook Islands were when we started off, but have much better players, probably because there's some researching done, and even though I fully expect Cook Islands players to be pants, they are really pants :D

I'm playing with a 4-1-2-3 (1 striker 2 wingers), which seems ok but I think I'm going to need a really defensive tactic to complement it as well.

This is going to be a long, and sometimes very dull save as long as I'm with the Cook Islands, as needless to say they were out of the World Cup quallies at the start of the game.... so just going to play some more friendlies and holiday in-between matches, and hope for some regens, and also hope that SI put the Oceania Nations Cup in the game :D