Suggestion: Training Schedules evolve into Training Plans?

I don't consider myself an 'expert' on training, as I'm still getting into it in more depth as my experience FM2009 increases, and I delve further and further into its tactical and training systems.

However, it strikes me that perhaps what a lot of people are trying to achieve with their Tactical Schedules (certainly what I'm starting to try to achieve at any rate), is to essentially end up with a training regime tailored to each member of your squad.

Why the current interface doesn't quite fit the need

However, I find that the current tactical interface, i.e. Training Schedules alone, do not really give you a tool to automate this, and thus to easily get the best out of your players and maximise their improvement (and also cut down the time spent monitoring and changes a players' Schedule).

The reason for this is that I don't think there is any 'killer' Training Schedule for any 1 player - training Schedules are always are trade-off of groups of attributes (slider-settings) over others. So what you need to do is rotate their time spent on, say a Skills Schedule, and a Fitness Schedule, and a Positional Schedule, such that they get the best mixture of time spent on and distribution of the various aspects relevant to their training.

Nothing controversial there, I'd imagine.

What I'd like to be able to do...

What I would like to do is set up a Training Plan for each of my players. This Training Plan would consist of 1 or more Training Schedules, and would indicate the number of weeks (or maybe days?) that each Schedule is assigned to the player. From my point of view, I think I'd be happy for this to be a number of weeks, and anyway I think the Training is processed on a weekly basis?