PDA

View Full Version : Groundsman not up to task



nick1408
19-05-2008, 00:50
[img=http://img146.imageshack.us/img146/471/groundsmance5.th.jpg] (http://img146.imageshack.us/my.php?image=groundsmance5.jpg)

Looks like the groundsman here missed a bit with the mower

nick1408
19-05-2008, 00:50
[img=http://img146.imageshack.us/img146/471/groundsmance5.th.jpg] (http://img146.imageshack.us/my.php?image=groundsmance5.jpg)

Looks like the groundsman here missed a bit with the mower

Neyles
19-05-2008, 03:40
That would be a patch of newly laid grass. The old lawn was probably destroyed by too much beer thrown at the opponent corner-kicker.

http://community.sigames.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

GazTheDoood
19-05-2008, 03:47
LOL, hummm.

Maybe he used miracle grow.

Ryan,,,
19-05-2008, 10:16
That happens in my games. I get a patch come up on the field in the middle of the game, it usually goes by the end.

rancer890
19-05-2008, 10:33
I think we should have the option to fire the groundskeeper in FM09, or at least fine him 2wks wages for missing large patches of grass. http://community.sigames.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif http://community.sigames.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

phnompenhandy
19-05-2008, 23:49
Come to think of, what DOESN'T happen is pitches deteriorating over a season. They are affected by weather but not rugby games, pop concerts, relaying or general wear and tear.

You think this should be in?

FMTopFan
19-05-2008, 23:57
Do you think its just a graphics issue since when does the pitch by the corner flag deteriorate?

Unless your a team that keeps running the clock down, like Chelsea http://community.sigames.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_razz.gif

Nobby_McDonald
20-05-2008, 18:21
I think it should be in Andy. It will affect how the match is played and how you approach each match.