I love FM but this is a cause of concern.

I am At. Madrid and I am currently in my 2016/2017 season. I have been a very successful manager and my team is very strong. However, a board takeover is happening and it says they will appoint another manager if it is successful, which i am fuming about. How long will this takeover go on for until successful, and what are the odds of them taking over? please reply as I do not want to lose my team on my longest saved career ever.

Sometimes they just say that and you will still have your job.

My takeover went through in a few weeks, bought by a wealthy Russian, who was only 38 years old.

Another save too ages, on and off.

All the best, keep us informed on how you go.

Don't worry, this happened to me as well...

I'm managing Celtic in the EPL (After Editing) and I am doing amazingly well... about the year 2015 there was a bard take-over and it was said that the incoming guy would install Javier Aguire as manager if successful. I had a successful season that year and I was told that my job was safe.

I had already won the World cup with Spain at this stage, as well as numerous EPLs and a few CLs and had built a very successful youth team etc. etc.

When he said "After careful consideration we have decided to allow you to keep your job", I was desperately looking around for the button called "Stick it up your ass, you arrogant ****, that's MY team out there winning this club trophy's".

But alas, no such button existed.

Don't worry, this happened to me as well...

I'm managing Celtic in the EPL (After Editing) and I am doing amazingly well... about the year 2015 there was a bard take-over and it was said that the incoming guy would install Javier Aguire as manager if successful. I had a successful season that year and I was told that my job was safe.

I had already won the World cup with Spain at this stage, as well as numerous EPLs and a few CLs and had built a very successful youth team etc. etc.