Newbie Guide?

Hi guys, I am a big fan of simulation games and after reading reviews about football manager, ive decided to play it. From the reviews, i found that this game is pretty deep and addictive and that got me excited! But when I started the game, there was no whatsoever guide or tutorial which covers how to basically start with the game. I am completely lost :(. I am very new to the game and would really to try it out but the lack of any guide or whatsoever regarding how to start is making me see the game as boring :(

When I tried to start a new game, I only get to create my own manager, choose a country, choose a team, and choose my nationality. After that I am thrown into the game world without even a good walkthrough as to what I need to do or even a basic overview of how the game starts or how the game works.

If anyone has any NEWBIE guide there regarding how to start with the game or something, it would be greatly appreciated if you could share em.

(by the way, i don't play football IRL :p)

The guides suggested are a good starting point. Personally, i'd download a tactic to start with and use that while I get used to other aspects of the game, i'd also take over a big team e.g. Barca or Manchester United, that way you have everything you need e.g. scouts, staff, players, at your disposal and you can concentrate on getting used to the layout/other bits and bobs. Once you're adequately settled with things like Match Views, Squad Selectio, Contracts etc i'd move on to the tactical side of the game, which is without doubt the most difficult part to get your head round.

If you have any specific queries you can always ask here, or do a search.