England's No.1 Jersey - Experiment/Sign-up

UPDATE - 27/05/09 09:00am (GMT +1)

- Experiment/Sign-up on hold due to irretrievable loss of data.

UPDATE - 13/05/09 11:30am (GMT+1)

- Season Analysis completed, see post #310.

UPDATE - 12/05/09 22:30pm (GMT+1)

- Screenshots for first Season Summary released! see post #293. Season analysis to be posted tomorrow.

UPDATE - 12/05/09 15:10pm (GMT+1)

- Experiment is underway. First season (08/09) is complete with Season Summary due tonight.

UPDATE - 8/5/09 19:50pm (GMT+1)

- Transfer Window is now closed as all positions are now filled.

Introduction:

This is my first attempt at this so it will be short and sweet...

England need a goalkeeper. Between David "Calamity" James, Chris "Sicknote" Kirkland,

Ben "Benchwarmer" Foster and a host of other not-quite's and almost-nearly's, no one has

laid definitive claim to to Englands No. 1 jersey with any surity since David Seaman (Yes

this even includes Paul Robinson who only really had it by Proxi).

What I propose is unleashing some fine young ENGLISH goalkeeping talant on the world and

seeing who rises to lay claim to a regular English spot.

Oh but there's a twist! I would like each keeper to start with a different goalkeeping

attribute maximised and see who rises to the top.

The Rules:

-keepers will be created aged 17 with a different Goalkeeping attribute maximised

and a "Control" subject with none.

-Apart from the selected maximised attribute, all other attributes will start identical.

- Participants may choose which English club to start with. (or unattached if they so wish)

- The test will run for 23 seasons (until subjects are 40), the winner being the subject

with the most international caps. (This could be extended until all subjects are retired, opinions?)

The point:

Well, I'm testing two variables.

First and most obvious is the starting maximised attribute, as I'm sure things like

Reflexes and Handling will be selected first.