Is it realistic that certain tactics dont work in certain leagues?

I have a tactic that I have been using for 3 years now, and it is WILDLY successful in some leagues, and in other leagues it doesn't work at all. That doesn't seem fair -as I would love to manage in the EPL, there is just nothing I can do.

No matter WHAT tactic I run, I can't win in the EPL. However, the second I play a game outside of the EPL, my tactic magically works. How is that possible? It's across the board, if I start a season with a team that is playing in Europe, I will totally stink, and if I win it's sheerluck. The other team is putting up 20-30 shots per game (Chelsea put up 30 shots on me, beating me 7-1) (Even when I tried running a 5-4-1). However, you get me into Europe and I am winning 2-0 and the other team is putting up 7 shots (Valencia in this case).

I have tried moving the slider to total defense, and yet nothing.

How can a tactic be **** in the EPL, but work fine in Europe?

I've won Serie A, La Liga and the Bundesliga with this tactic. How can it be WORTHLESS in the EPL no matter WHAT team I choose?

It's perfectly realistic. Look at some managers, they are brilliant abroad but just can't get their normal tactics to work in new countries. Different countries have different styles of football, it's understandable that some tactics won't work in certain countries.

I have a tactic that I have been using for 3 years now, and it is WILDLY successful in some leagues, and in other leagues it doesn't work at all. That doesn't seem fair -as I would love to manage in the EPL, there is just nothing I can do.