PDA

View Full Version : World Cup Squads



Tomtheone
31-03-2009, 00:12
By some divine act of managerial wizardry I have managed to get Wales to qualify for the World Cup Finals.

Thanks!

However, even though I have picked my final 23 man squad, a day before the tournament begins a new squad seems to pick itself, leaving out several key members of my team.

What's happening?!

Thanks

jungli5t
31-03-2009, 00:29
Its punishment for reloading the game.

LeoVieira
31-03-2009, 00:51
Obviously punishment for reloading the game.

Tomtheone
31-03-2009, 01:27
I assume because you don't believe I could get Wales in the finals but whatever, is there actually anything I can do?

The_Kreman
31-03-2009, 02:50
Did you save the game before you picked the squad? maybe you could reload it ;)

phnompenhandy
31-03-2009, 04:28
By some divine act of managerial wizardry I have managed to get Wales to qualify for the World Cup Finals.

Thanks!

However, even though I have picked my final 23 man squad, a day before the tournament begins a new squad seems to pick itself, leaving out several key members of my team.

What's happening?!

Thanks

Do you have an assman and is he instructed to pick the squad?

Tomtheone
31-03-2009, 17:13
If you wanted to know how I did by the way after reloading and successfully naming my squad. In a group with Egypt, Saudi Arabia and France.

Wales 2-1 Egypt
Wales 2-1 Saudi Arabia
Wales 1-2 France

QUALIFIED

Played England and lost 2-1 despite going 1-0 up :(

Unlucky Wales!!

williamshankley
31-03-2009, 17:32
Well batted if you got them there :thup:

What year are you in? I presume it was 2010