Ultimate thread: Have you enjoyed FM09 as much as you would have hoped?

Have you enjoyed FM09 as much as you would have hoped?  

412 members have voted

1. 1. Have you enjoyed FM09 as much as you would have hoped?

• Yes
    • To a certain extent
    • No

It has now been 5 months since the release of Football Manager 2009 and I feel that is enough time to build up a deep opinion of Football Manager 2009.

I would like you to answer the poll and post a small (or large) explanation. I don't recall having one of these simple polls so this is the place for you to exclaim your opinions.

I would have to sit on the fence and say that I have enjoyed FM09 'to some extent' as it has kept me playing and I have always been drawn back to it. There are a few areas that have let me down that I explained in my thread but I have still enjoyed FM09.

edit: Could someone edit my title please :)

• Replies 103
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Simply put, yeah. Im still relatively new to FM, i started on FM06, which i simply loved. FM07 was great, i wasnt all that keen on FM08 but i love FM09. I think its a bit system intensive, but all modern games are, so i cant really complain. Apart from "injury spouts" i dont have anything to complain about, i simply love this game! If only i was better at it!

Sadly, I just haven't been able to get into this game as much as previous versions, so it has to be a no from me. There's just something missing from the game this year which I can't quite put my finger on that makes long term saves less enjoyable. This has completely turned me away from the game, & it's uninstalled now :(

I now spend all my FM time on FM Live.

I went for the middle.

Taking the question literally I would have had to tick 'no', but in all fairness my hopes regarding FM are always on a severely unfairly high level ;)

I'm happy with the game, yet I do have my opinion on where I would like to see it improved (not talking of new features).