Ask Assistant to filter out unrealistic Targets?

I am currently starting a new game in the BSN With Bradford PA with the latest patch.

Something i have never done before is Un-tick the box (Ask Assistant to filter out unrealistic Targets)

So i decided to untick it and now i am attracting out of contract players good enough for league one. My team is now sitting at the top of the league i know its still early days yet but my squad is probably the strongest in the league

flying.jpg

So just goes to show that you don't have to have that box ticked because it will say if the player is interested at the top of the screen before you offer him a contract

myteam.jpg

Its so easy i reckon you could probably win promotion every season.

Probably when you get to june the 1st and search for players with there contract ending you could probably sign a new squad and sell the player you have now to build up the bank ballance

Just signed a cracking Centre back just by unticking that box. He wanted to join so I am confused on why he didn't show up with the box ticked.

Maybe because your assman has JPA of a bowl of cornflakes. It's a Catch-22 vicious cycle in lower league: your staff are pants. By the time you can attract the best, you don't need their advice!

how you getting on peter-evo

Signed a great keeper and a great centre back.

Maybe because your assman has JPA of a bowl of cornflakes. It's a Catch-22 vicious cycle in lower league: your staff are pants. By the time you can attract the best, you don't need their advice!

I guess you are right, but it takes a quick second for me to see whether he wants to join and surely the Ass Man should be able to do the same. I know that that is unrealistic but it would help those who have a tough enough job as it is.

A rather long winded post I did a while back asking for some clarification from SI (which I never received)...