23 Coaches

What sort of structure do you mean? I'm no expert, but the best approach is generally to find the best available coaches in each category, then just have the others all helping out over all the categories. No point getting 1st or Youth coaches, a normal coach will do both.

Since you can have so many coaches there is something you should think about. How big do you plan on making your squad. If you are going to have a small squad then it doesnt really matter but if you are going to have a big squad, thats where you start. Somehow I always end up with a giant squad and can have 22 - 24 coaches depending on what team.

I start with 1 coach for each category with 2 for fitness, no brainer really. After that, I look at how may players in each position I have or will have. I usually end up with 2 GK coaches, sometimes 3, 3 Fitness coaches, 2 - 3 for set pieces, and go for 2 in each category and stop there. If I need more then I add more to whatever area needs them. If you have a small squad then having that many coaches is worthless and only wastes your wages.

As long as the worklaod is light then you should be good. The other thing to keep in mind when you have more than one coach, the coach with the best ratings is what the training is graded on. So if you have two coaches doing tactics, one is a 6 star and the other is a 4 star, the rating will be 6 stars for the best coach.

Hope that rambling helps you somehow

What sort of structure do you mean? I'm no expert, but the best approach is generally to find the best available coaches in each category, then just have the others all helping out over all the categories. No point getting 1st or Youth coaches, a normal coach will do both.