How does FM run on a Mac (Buying a new computer)

Long story short, my old computer bit the dust on me and I'm not even sure why. Having said that I'm making the jump to a Mac but I'm curious as to how FM plays on a Mac. My last cpu had a 2.0 ghz with 2 gigs of ram and while I thought this would be plenty, come to find out, FM still bogged it down. Here are the specs for the new Mac I'm buying....

Intel Core 2 Duo processor 2.4GHz w/ 1066MHz frontside bus

2GB memory (DDR3 SDRAM, 2 x 1GB)

NVIDIA GeForce 9400M w/ 256MB of DDR3 SDRAM shared w/ main memory

My question is, should I have any issues running FM with this setup?

Is that an iMac? you might want to top up the RAM to 4 Gb. Don't buy the RAM from apple though because they are very expensive. buy them from other vendors like Crucial instead.

Thanks mate, I'm a Mac newbie. How difficult is it to install the RAM myself? I can easily do it on CPU myself, (I've built several computers), but I've ever messed with the inner workings of a MAC.

Runs great on a Mac (I've got a MacBook Pro). One thing I have noticed, and it may just be that 2D is easier for me to gauge the tactical nuances, is that on 3D, the computer is ridiculously hard to play against with the 9.0.3 patch.

And to answer your question, if you're familiar with computers, you should be able to pop the extra RAM sticks in just fine. Not sure if you've got a laptop or an iMac, but at any rate, it shouldn't be too difficult. Enjoy! :thup:

Mine does tend to get hot, but the vents are in between the keyboard and monitor, as well as at the back, the hard drive and processor are towards the center underneath, so if you block off the air supply with your lap, it will definitely overheat. When mine starts getting too hot or fussy, I take it off of my lap and stick it on the coffee table, so it can breathe a bit better, and after a few minutes, it's good to go again.