Buying English Players

My last starting lineup contained precisely one English player, with 1 more on the bench.

I buy whoever is going to work out best for the team, if they're English then that's great but if not then so be it. The only problem comes in Europe, when you need 8 players trained in England. I do struggle with that and normally have to name a few kids in the squad.

Only Theo Walcott and Kyle Bartley are the only Englush players in my team, I buy the best players with the best potential and the best ability, whether they are Chinese or English, I don't care.

I'm not very patriotic at all, but it does annoy me that in real life England is a poor team thesedays and the Premiership clubs have hardly any domestic players. If I was a real life manager, I would try and help the English side by helping nurture and promote good English players to the forefront of my premiership team.

Also, it stops language barriers and adaptability problems. However, I don't solely buy English players. I prefer to, but its not vital.

i have always since day 1 of me playing FM(CM) bought the best player for the position. but then i have always liked to have at least a couple english players especially young ones in the team. i can rememeber having a young english kid named tim sparv... wasnt that good but he was my supersub in the champions league final scoring the winning goal.

on my current save i have just started as liverpool so i have not bought any players for the first team in the first season. instead i have bought 6 players 4 english 1 scottish and one itallian. all with great potential and i hpe that in around 3 seasons i be able to get a very english feel to the club if im still doing their ( ussualy i quit after 2 seasons)