Frustrations with FM09

I've been playing FM09 for a few months.

So far i've played 4 Seasons on my first game with Man City and i've recently started a new game with Southport in the Blue Square North.

Its becoming really frustrating though as i've noticed that no matter what i do my season will just go to crap after a certain amount of games, its happened every season on both games so far.

What i'm talking about is i'll be going great guns for a number of games (at man City it was usually around 20-25 and at southport it was 35) My strikers will be taking chances they are presented with, free kicks will be going in, i wont be conceding from corners and i'll be winning game after game and keeping clean sheets etc and then all of a sudden it just stops happening, Strikers miss 1 on 1's and chances they would have put away blindfolded just a few games ago, the opposition will score from almost every corner, the keeper will start presenting opposition strikers with easy balls from Goal kicks etc, Free kicks dry up and i'll lose 3-4 on the spin.

I've tried everything i can do, sticking with the same team and formations and trying to ride it out, changing the team both drastically and small changes, trying new formations. Nothing is working, it almost seems like the game is stopping me from succeeding on purpose.

Perfect example is my Loan striker scored 23 in his first 25 and has now scored 25 in 38......

Has anybody else noticed this happening at almost the same point every season??

Your example of your loan striker is not an especially good one. 23 goals in 25 games is bordering on unrealistic. 25 in 38 is a pretty good strike rate. Certainly more realistic for your average striker.