I got a son!

I have at last got a son in the game. He has come up through my youth academy here at Benfica at the start of the 2037/38 season. His name is Erik.

My coaches don't rate him very highly but I'm hoping he will improve greatly. I am quite excited about following his career, even if it is not with us.

Erik's Profile Page

Erik's Personal Page

Very exciting. However, all is not well. I have noticed a slight issue with his nationality, which is Portuguese, with Dutch second. He is listed as being born in Lisbon. Fair enough you might think - I am a Dutch manager managing a Lisbon-based team in Portugal. The thing is, his d.o.b. is 19th Feb 2021 and you can see from my achievements screen that I was in fact still managing Ajax back in Amsterdam at that point. So his birth place should really be Amsterdam and his primary nationality should be Dutch.

My Manager Achievements Page

Note that he also says (in the second screenshot) he would opt to play for Portugal, which obviously I'm not thrilled about but it's his decision I suppose!

Now how's work coming along on the old "Estádio do van der Veenstraat"? icon_wink.gif

• Replies 172
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Originally posted by robzilla:

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by SWaRFeGa:

Ooh very nice. What's your age in the game? Because I'm 52 and at around the same season in my game, so maybe I should be expecting offspring in my youth team shortly icon_razz.gif

My age in game is 69. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Not spawned a sprog, I take it?

Originally posted by SWaRFeGa:

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by robzilla:

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by SWaRFeGa: