Manager Pictures/Faces Question

• Replies 145
  • Created
  • Last Reply
You have to make your own facegen I think. It's fairly complicated. Best asking in the skinning hideout like I said :thup:

Or use a picture of your self and convert it to the correct size and save it as PNG. that is what I did.

WOW, i'm not bothered now i've seen the instructions. May try later on, but not for me now. Cheers for all of the responses.

config_1234696906.xml

Download this, it is my one.

Edit it, and in the line:

<record from="profile" to="graphics/pictures/person/2023013668/portrait"/>

change 'profile' to the name of your picture and '202301366' to your manager ID (you can turn these on in preferences)

Then just stick it and the picture in a folder in your graphics folder. Reload the skin as usual and your picture should appear.

You see the where it says Mirror. Click that. :thup:

Cheers, but its a .rar file and i'm not good at converting them. Have you got any skins files that are .fmf and if anyone else has, can they give me the link to download them as i fear that i will mess up my computer and the instructions are too complicated for me.

Cheers in advance :thup:

I don't know of any skins that are .fmf files.

Most files are .rar files. I'll walk you through it if you like. You cannot mess up your computer. :)

Once you do one you will see how easy it is. :D

Yeah, can you please Jod. Hopefully your instructions will be easier to understand than the ones in the Skinning Hideout.

Yeah, can you please Jod. Hopefully your instructions will be easier to understand than the ones in the Skinning Hideout.

1. Download WinRar. You will get it here. Click the link that says English and choose to save that file.

2. Once that is downloaded then you need to install it. So just double click it.

3. Then just go through the screens one by one clicking next each time to install it.